Cartoons, Saville Row Suits, and Blogging…

Hugh drawing … have nothing in common, right? Wrong. Not if you are Hugh MacLeod who I first encountered when I saw a business card he designed for Adriana Lukas. Turns out his cartoons are somewhat well known in the UK, he also does marketing for a Saville Row suit business. We went by his shop on the pub crawl he and Robert Scoble organized, and he is a well known blogger as well.

We had just come from the National Gallery where we were drawing so I asked Hugh to do a cartoon in my sketchbook, and here’s what he was so kind enough to do…
hugh-smug-bastard.jpg

I forgot to ask if this was a self-portrait or directed at me.

One response to “Cartoons, Saville Row Suits, and Blogging…

Leave a Reply

