SAP Developer Network

logo_xapp_pbnw2.gif
Normally I don’t block quote an entire blog but this one I could simply not resist:

As part of my current role, I am integrating several products with SAP Business One and have been utilising the great resources that are SDN (SAP Developer Network). Today as I was looking through the SDN Wiki and while waiting for a page to load the usual SAP logo flickered over to the Atlassian logo for a few seconds.

I suppose it should come as no surprise that SAP would use Atlassian Confluence as its Wiki given Atlassian’s impressive list of customers, nevertheless I was pleasantly surprised.

It may be debatable whether the five year old Atlassian is still a Startup. We will give them the benefit of the doubt seeing as their stationery cupboards are still open, but Startup or not they stand as an inspiration for countless young Australian tech companies and entrepreneurs and for that they deserve a mention.

Maybe SAP should change their SDN logo to ‘Powered by Atlassian Confluence’.

Thanks Dave with the Mysterious Last Name.

2 responses to “SAP Developer Network

  1. Pingback: LinkedIn: New School vs. Old School Networking « Radiowalker: Tech Business Beat

  2. I found your article on google and read a few of your other posts. I just got many idea from your site. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

